Hello!

Hello!

My name is Rebecca Toh. Nice to meet you =)

This year (2024), to mark my 11th year of being a photographer, I have recklessly decided to make a book.

This pop-up newsletter follows my journey in real-time as I try to write and publish a photobook that's also a book about photography. I'll be sharing the actual essays as they get written and behind-the-scenes things like journal entries, notes, photos I might include in the book, progress updates, work-in-progress design drafts, visits to the printer (I'm thinking optimistically and very far into the future now!) etc. Basically, an insider's point-in-view to writing and publishing a book from scratch.

I will be publishing here once a week until the book is done. It seems doable but is actually quite ambitious, so death-by-humiliation via this newsletter and your disappointment whenever I don't publish anything is very welcome and will help a lot, thank you very much in advance.

Sign up as a subscriber and you'll get access to the full archive of everything that's been published before and everything that's still to come. All new issues will be delivered straight to your inbox. You will also be able to comment on posts here and be part of a community of people who love geeky things like this. Yeah!

What else? Oh. Please say hello to me via the comments so I don't feel alone and let me know if you have any comments or thoughts.

Finally, thank you for choosing to be here and for joining me on this adventure.

PS: We can also connect on Instagram!